Lumiform Mobile audits & inspections
Get App Get App

10 clauses of ISO 9001

These are the ten elements of ISO 9001 that are necessary to meet in order to receive certification

ISO 9001 is a quality management standard that over a million businesses worldwide have met, as a way of signalling their reliability and competence. The standard is the only one of the ISO 9000 family that requires certification, and has ten clauses contained within. These clauses cover all the elements of your business that you need to examine to receive certification.

ISO 9001 infographic

While it is not mandatory to obtain an ISO 9001 certification to remain in business, it is not unlikely that potential business partners would request this. Additionally, meeting the requirements of the standard can only help your business even if you decide not to got through with an ISO audit.

A robust quality management system (QMS) will keep your business running smoothly and ensure each area of your operations receives the attention it deserves.

Share this content:
This site is registered on as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.